Student Awards


2014-15 Student Awards

paul revere
2015 Regional History Fair Winners:

Special Awards: Sports History —Brenna Doyle
Military History —Craig Kendall and Dallin Rummler
Colonial Heritage Foundation—Isaac Marion
Sound—Olivia Purles
Women in History—Bianca Quigley
Outstanding Bibliography—Karstina Sorensen
Individual Exhibit – 1st Place David Westwood—Mink farming
2nd Place  Brenna Doyle
Group Exhibit – 1st Place – Matthew Moore and Daniel Taylor
2nd Place —Chief Massasoit, Kenadee Clark & Miranda Mugleston
3rd Place—Julia Child, Anna and Daniela Aaron
Historical Paper—3rd Place – Andrew Conley
Individual Documentary – 2nd Place – Megan Hedrick
Individual Website – 1st Place Hadley Peay
3rd Place Tate Modersitzki
Performance – 1st Place Bethany Thackeray
3rd Place Bianca Quigley
Senior Division – 1st Place for Rebecca Johnson in Historical Paper
1st Place for Olivia Midgely  in website
1st Place for Maren Burgess in exhibit

Congratulations to the Jazz Band for their fantastic performance Feb. 27th at the Peaks Jazz Festival. Austin Payne and Bryant Higginson were awarded prizes as outstanding soloists, and the band received an Honorable Mention award. Go band!

Abigail CraneAbigail Crane proudly represented Timberline at the Veterans of Foreign Wars contest, “Patriot’s Pen.”  Her essay on, “Why Veterans are Important” took first place for the American Fork Legion. Each year more than 100,000 students in grades 6-8 enter the VFW’s Patriot’s Pen youth essay contest. The first-place winner from each state competes to win one of 46 national awards totaling $46,000. The national first-place winner wins $5,000 and an all-expense-paid trip to Washington, D.C., in March.  

2015 Robotics TeamCongratulations to the Robotics Team for getting 15th place in the State Championship Competition this weekend.  This was their first year in the tournament and they competed against many teams with much more experience – with great results.

hist bee miniCongratulations to  Roman Heath, Bethany Thackeray, Caleb Bradshaw,
Adam Godfrey, and Zadok Ingram.  They won the History Bee Competition and
are advancing to the  Regionals held in So. Jordan on March 6th.

science fairCongratulations to Shane Haynes, Nick Thompson, Hannah Cutler and Sarah Richter!   They presented extremely well at the District Science Fair and will be moving on to Regionals!  Way to Go!!!  Regionals will be held March 26th at B. Y. U.


The Winners of the CO2 Drag Racing Finals from all of Mr. Jensen’s
Exploring Tech classes combined were:
1st Place – Britton Burr with a time of .864 of a second.
2nd Place – Tyler Jones with a time of .882 of a second.
3rd Place – Eli Tooley with a time of .888 of a second.
They will receive a laser engraved plaque and a splat ball of their choice!

myth picCongratulations to Bethany Thackeray, Aaron Evans, and Tyler Jensen for winning the Mythology Bee on November 13th! They put up an epic showdown. Thanks to all those who came to compete and to cheer their fellow students on.

America R W B
November 1st, several Timberline students competed in the American Fork Speech Contest.
The competition was extremely tough, but Timberline had six students each
win $100.00 for their excellent speech.
Bethany Thackeray, Hadley Peay, Jessica Patterson
Kira Davis, Karstina Sorenson, Daniel Taylor
Congratulations to all the Timberline students who competed.
They all gave excellent speeches on “America Our Country”.  Way to go Grizzlies!

tennis racket Shout out to the King of the Court Champs for Tennis 2014!
Gage Burningham, Spencer Larson, and Quincy Adams!
Great job by all this year!
2014 shake 1a
Congratulations to the Timberline Dance Company for an outstanding job at the
Utah Shakespearean Festival over the Oct. 9th – 11th weekend.  They took 1st place overall in their group Dance Ensemble and 1st place overall Duet performed by Brenly Church and Lauren Billings. The Drama Ensemble scene was selected to do a Showcase Performance.  Thank you for all your hard work and congratulations on another successful year!
We are so proud of you! Great Job Everyone!gavelOn Tuesday, October 7th, the annual Mock Congressional Hearing was held.
A group of 3-4 students researched a constitutional question, wrote a combined paper, presented it to a panel of judges, and then answered a battery of questions on their topic.  The following students earned the highest points from the judges.

1st place to Craig Kendall,Mckenzie Bybee, and Kenadee Clark

2nd place Alyson Leavitt, Abigail Crane, Xander Grow, and Kate Schirmer
3rd place tie went to two teams:
Team 1 – Matthew Moore, Daniel Taylor, Brandon Judd, and Dallin Rummler

 Team 2 -  Karstina Sorenson, Hannah Conrad, Jessica Patterson, and Bianca Quigley
Honorable Mention:  Tyler Jensen, Isaac Marion, Cannon Farr, and Andrew Conley
Congratulations to everyone who participated in an excellent competition!

 Congratulations to the January Students of the Month!
Meredith Horsley, Davis Larsen, and Jacob Johnson

Congratulations to the December Students of the Month!
Olivia Midgley, Quincy Adams, and Bailey Nielson

Congratulations to the November Students of the Month!
Savanna Kono, Madisen Hafen, and Cutter Mandenhall

Congratulations to the October Students of the Month!
Megan Ellison, Alloryn Mappen and Kira Davis

Congratulations to the September Students of the Month
Jane Greer, Lily Trampleasure and Savy Young
(Earned in Sept. Awarded in Oct.)

Congratulations to the February Department Student of the Month!
Art – Sierra Cottle, and Grace Moriarty
CTE – Jackson Hartley, and Nolan Welch
English – Taft Lewis, Brynn Lee, and Taylor Petersen
Social Studies – Mary Neves, Paul Johnston, and Kassandra Carlisle
Math – Elizabeth Simmons, Kathryn Schirmer, and Austin Davis
P E – Matthew Jackson, Thomas Doman, and McKay Peery
Science – KeliAnn Shinsato, Tristan Mott, and Alexander Bills

 Congratulations to the January Department Students of the Month
Art – Kelby Goulding, and Kayden Austin
CTE – Daniel Taylor, and Maren Burgess
English – Heidi Stoddard, Ireland Hacking, and Grace Shippen
Fine Art – Spencer Larson, Noah McQuivey, and Tamilyn Hogan
Social Studies – Eliza Williamson, Cayden Goeringer, and Kevin Paul
Math – Katie Robbins, and Sara Smith
P E – Natalie Brinkerhoff, Deisy Archibald, and Madeleine Horsley
Science =- Joshua Armatage, Lauryn Oldroyd, and Dallin Eldredge

Congratulations to the December Students of the Month!
Art – Jace Morris
CTE – Eli Tooley, Alia Rasmussen, and Ruby Kroff
English – Sage Robins, Lindsey Ellsworth, and Aubree Slade
Fine Art – Josephine Dehlin, Olivia Gourley, and Olivia Patterson
World Languages – Jaylee Rothwell, Carson Karren, and Cutter Mendenhall
Social Studies – Shane Haynes, Alyson Leavitt, and Jessica Call
Math – Svanna Kono
P E – Hailey Johnson, Eden Collings, and Kaitlyn Ellsworth
Science – Grace Gifford, Autumn Sanders, and Madison Butters

Congratulations to the November Department Students of the Month!
Art – Jessica Carter, and Max Magelby
CTE – Alexander Higgins , and Kadyn Conlee
English – Jacinda Cleveland, and Kadyn Conlee
Fine Art – Cy Wickens, Daniel Gardanier, and Jacob Neves
Socials Studies  – Elizabeth Simmons, and Sloane James
Math – Asia Ford, Matthew Moore, and Olivia Evans
PE – Calvin McGrath, Cade Nielson, and Jacob Vandecar
Science – Abby Conlee, Ryan Bitner, and Brock Jones

Congratulations to the October Department Students of the Month
Art – Heather Cutler, Jennifer Erickson and Abby Tucker

CTE – Hale Croft and Nolen Shubin
English – Avry Spencer, Audrey Cannon and Reese Worton
Fine Art – Sarah Richter, Jane Greer and Trent Groesbeck
Social Studies – Megan Ellison, Kendall Swope and Sarah Griffin
Math – Ethan Coulter, Lindsey Ellsworth and Mckinley Hawkes
PE – Kennady Call, Landon Lowder and Sara Brooks
Science – Sydney Allen and Belle Diamond
(Earned during the month awarded)